Third Time Lucky.

So it’s my third post! I’d you’ve made it this far, congratulations. If you didn’t, well that’s neither here nor there! 

So I decided this post should be about my general interests. The Cosplay side of things has already been adequately explained but other things get slightly overshadowed. 

The first one to mention is my complete love of Dinosaurs. This started when I was very young and has unapologetically stomped it’s way into my adulthood, evolving all the time. My favorite will always be our good friend Rex, with Raptors coming in at a close second. I’d never paid much mind to herbivores, something that rings very true in my list of modern day favorite animals, perhaps I prefer those with a similar eating habits to me, or perhaps I’m just in awe of stuff with big teeth. 

Another interest of mine is far newer to my life, it comes in the form of some well crafted wood and some strings, (no. It’s not BDSM) The Violin is never something I’d have thought to take up, I’ve never been musically talented and to even consider playing something so easy to mess up just seemed laughable. But in the 6/7 months I’ve been playing, I’ve already played with an Orchestra, learnt a few well known but simple tunes and have had the pleasure of playing alongside my Dad, who coincidently is the inspiration behind playing in the first place.

I am part of a good few fandoms. Harry Potter and LOTR being my main two, but backed up firmly with MCU, Disney and Supernatural. I like to think of myself as a simple geek, happy in her own bubble. Master of no fandom but a friend to all. There are so many I am in that to list them would be a very long and probably quite boring task! 

So there you have it. I do like to play games, I’m in a D&D group, I partake in alcohol and generally give anything a go. I love hearing about other people’s interests, so if you have any, tell me about them! I’m always open to a chat. 

Leave a Reply

